070:ECHOES 092313

by howmanybeards

 

If you’re anything like me, you hate how much time sleeping takes up. Think of all that other stuff we could get done! I mean, think of all the extra reading and writing I could finally accomplish. Heck, I might even start updating this blog more regularly.

  • To start off here’s an interesting look at the preferred writing tools of 20 famous authors. Call me predictable, but I liked Hemingway’s the best.
  • Another great author sadly omitted from that last is Salinger. In this piece from the fine folks at WELL SPENT¬†they look not only at the author but his rather impeccable style as well.
  • And what is a great author without books? Every man should have a library whether it’s a mindless spiral of odds and ends collected over time and spilling off bookshelves into piles along the molding or a carefully curated collection of only your favorites, here a few good lists to help you get started.
  • Last but not least, there are many words that simply have no English equivalent. Here is a fun look 10 of those words coupled with a nice little illustration to go with them. Komorebi is definitely my favorite. Feel free to leave a comment and share which is your favorite.