047: Friday Jam’s | Fall Out Boy – My Songs Know What You Did In The Dark

by howmanybeards

As an old school fan of Fall Out Boy I never know what to expect from these weirdos, especially after they put up Infinity On High and Folie A Deux the latter of which I never even listened to. But, their first two albums, Take This To Your Grave and From Under The Cork Tree have always held a special place in my musical upbringing. So, when I heard they had a new single out I was naturally full of trepidation. Could this be a glorious, hot return to their roots or would it just be a continuance of their steaming record of garbage.

Well, somehow it managed to be both. Their new single “My Songs Know What You Did In The Dark” is truly hot garbage, in that even though it is garbage, it’s still hot and I can’t stop listening to it. Enjoy.

