023: Tuesday Breakdown – 01.08.13

by howmanybeards

Another stab at the blinding madness of Tuesdays everywhere.

smamc

 

1. Super Monster Ate My Condo.

Well, just because it’s 2013 doesn’t mean that suddenly you no longer have time to kill. There’s still bank lines, grocery lines, DMV, lunch breaks, and bathroom breaks. So, to help fill that time up with something useless I give you Super Monster Ate My Condo. Brought to you by the game-making geniuses at Adult Swim, and supposedly a sequel to a game I never heard of, I wholeheartedly recommend downloading this before you read the next bullet point. Was free when I got it a week or so ago, but supposedly now a whopping 99 cents. Don’t be a cheapskate.

2. Resolutions.

Did you make any resolutions this year? Awesome! Did you already break them? No big deal! One of the most important things to remember when trying to make a change and/or develop a habit is that don’t let one slip-up destroy the whole thing. And hey, if you don’t believe in life changing resolutions, then why not take this time to add something new to your life. How does a new hobby sound?

3. Gooooooooooooooooaaaaaaaaaaaallllllllllllllllllllllllsssssssssssssssss.

One of the most important things I did for myself when I got out of college was decide that even though school was over, I didn’t want to stop learning. So, in that vein I set a goal for myself: Read 50 Books. I missed that mark by about 25 books. But I adjusted it the next year to 35, and hit that goal. ┬áSet goals for yourself to help yourself build and grow. Whether it’s something as simple as Read 10 Books or Do 3 Crosswords A Week, or something more intense like 2 New Short Stories Per Month or Build, Plant, And Harvest A Meal From Your Garden by September.

Until next time.

